.

Board of Directors

“I am very honored to have served on the board of directors of HSLC since 2020.  HSLC is committed to supporting and partnering with all types of libraries in the Commonwealth and focuses on offering solutions for connecting libraries to resources essential to the communities they serve.  As the information landscape continues to change before us, I am thankful that HSLC is there to support PA libraries as they navigate forward.”

– Ryan McCrory

HSLC Board of Directors

 

Ryan McCrory, Chair
Executive Director
Dauphin County Library System
rmccrory@dcls.org

David Runyon, Vice Chair
dclr42@gmail.com

 

Adam Haigh

Adam Haigh, Treasurer
Technology Librarian
Lower Merion Library System
ahaigh@lmls.org

Jennifer Hendry, Secretary
Learning Resource Specialist
Milton Hershey School
HendryJ@mhs-pa.org

 

Krystal Barr, Member
Online Librarian
Commonwealth Charter Academy
kbarr@ccaeducate.me

Brenda Beikert

Brenda Beikert, Member
Library Director
Knox Public Library
director@knoxpubliclibrary.org

 

Samantha Hull, Member
Electives Supervisor & High School Librarian
Ephrata Senior High School
hull.samanthalaine@gmail.com

Daniel Parker, Member
Pittsburgh Branch Director
Third Circuit Court of Appeals Library
daniel_parker@ca3.uscourts.gov

 

Andrea Pritt, Member
Penn State Harrisburg Library
alp5088@psu.edu

LaMonica Wiggins, Member
Entrepreneurship and Economics Librarian
University Library System, University of Pittsburgh
lmw129@pitt.edu

 

Maryam Phillips

Maryam Phillips, Staff
Executive Director
HSLC
phillips@hslc.org

 

Interested in serving on the
HSLC Board of Directors?

Throughout the year HSLC seeks members for its Board of Directors, which has oversight responsibilities for the organization and its mission to support and promote libraries across Pennsylvania.

The Board of Directors meets monthly, alternating between in-person and virtual meetings. One planning retreat is held in the fall, and lasts two days. In-person meetings are generally held between 10 AM and1 PM and the planning retreat location varies. In addition, board members are expected to commit 4-5 hours per month on board activities and/or committee work between meetings. Board members serve for 3-year terms.

Interested?
Please see our application for more details.

 

HSLC Bylaws as revised December 15, 2023

HSLC Board Meetings Calendar Schedule